What is your highest level of educational attainment?

What is your highest level of educational attainment? Highest educational attainment refers to the highest grade or year completed in school, college or university as of . This may be any one of the specific grades or years in elementary, high school, post secondary school, college and post-baccalaureate levels of schooling.

What does highest level of education attained mean? Definition. The extent of formal instruction a person has received (e.g., the highest grade in school completed or its equivalent or the highest degree received).

What are the 4 levels of education? Education in the United States follows a pattern similar to that in many systems. Early childhood education is followed by primary school (called elementary school in the United States), middle school, secondary school (called high school in the United States), and then postsecondary (tertiary) education.

What is the highest grade level? Indicates that 6th grade is the highest level of educational achievement. Indicates that a person was in school through 12th grade but that they did not receive a high school diploma. Indicates that a person has attended high school and has received a high school diploma.

What is your highest level of educational attainment? – Related Questions

What are the 5 levels of education?

The ISCED 2011 classification consists of nine levels of education, namely: early childhood education (level 0); primary education (level 1); lower secondary education (level 2); upper secondary education (level 3); postsecondary non-tertiary education (level 4); short-cycle tertiary education (level 5); bachelor’s or

What level of education is standard six?

Kindergarten to Grade 3. Grades 4 to 6. Grades 7 to 10 (Junior High School)

What are the three levels of education?

Primary education at primary school or elementary school, and sometimes in the early years of middle school. Secondary education at secondary school or high school, and sometimes in the latter years of middle school. Higher education or vocational education.

What is your educational level?

Educational attainment refers to the highest level of education that a person has successfully completed. At the primary and high school level, educational attainment refers to the highest grade completed or whether or not the person has obtained a high school (secondary school) diploma or equivalency certificate.

What is basic education level?

The International Standard Classification of Education (ISCED) states that basic education corresponds to the first nine years of formal schooling and is made up of two levels. Level 1 is primary education (usually six years) and Level 2 refers to lower secondary (usually three years; grades 7-9).

What does secondary upto 16 years mean?

Secondary education is for students aged 11 to 16. This includes the following school types: Middle schools. Upper schools.

What is the 5th level of Bloom’s taxonomy?

Level 5: Evaluating

At the second-highest level of learning of Bloom’s taxonomy, you are assessing whether students can differentiate between facts, opinions, and inferences.

What are the 3 levels of knowledge?

A recent naturalistic epistemological account suggests that there are three nested basic forms of knowledge: procedural knowledge-how, conceptual knowledge-what, and propositional knowledge-that.

What is a 6th grader called?

Sixth grade (called Grade 6 in some regions) is a year of education in the United States and many other nations. The sixth grade is the sixth school year after kindergarten. Students are usually 11 – 12 years old. Traditionally, sixth grade was the final year of elementary school.

What is your highest level of qualification?

Highest qualification means the most advanced (i.e., highest) academic award (e.g., high school, bachelor’s degree, master’s degree) that you’ve been granted (i.e., completed).

What is the last stage of education?

Senior Secondary – The next stage of education is the final two years of schooling. It is the same across the country and forms the 11th and 12th grade. The pattern of 10+2 is followed and students have the will and freedom to choose their preferred subjects in light of the careers they wish to pursue.

What is a secondary education level?

For the purpose of this description, secondary education is divided into: general lower secondary education (for 11- to 16-year-olds) general upper secondary education (for 16- to 18/19-year-olds) vocational upper secondary education (for 16- to 18/19-year-olds).

What is Level 8 qualification?

Level 8. A Level 8 degree is also known as an honours degree. This is what many people think of when they think of a traditional university degree. They are generally four years in duration, with some notable exceptions. Medicine, for example, is five or six years and arts degrees are often three years.

What is nayee taleem?

Mahatma Gandhi came up with a novel manner of imparting education. He called it Nayee Taleem, which literally translated means New Education. As you go through the ideas that form the basis of Nayee Taleem, you realize, Gandhi had indeed loved and understood children and the learning process.

What are the basics of education?

According to ISCED standard, basic education comprises primary education (first stage of basic education) and lower secondary education (second stage). It also covers a wide variety of non-formal and informal public and private activities intended to meet the basic learning needs of people of all ages.

What is basic education answer?

basic education in British English

noun. (in India) education in which all teaching is correlated with the learning of a craft.

How do degrees go in order?

There are four major categories of degrees available for postsecondary students. These college degrees in order of complexity are: associate, bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees.

Is a 60 a passing grade?

In primary and secondary schools, a D is usually the lowest passing grade. However, there are some schools that consider a C the lowest passing grade, so the general standard is that anything below a 60% or 70% is failing, depending on the grading scale.

What is secondary qualification?

Students who pass the secondary examinations earn a certificate usually called the Secondary School Certificate or SSC. These students are eligible for senior secondary school.

What are the 3 core leader competencies?

To assist leaders to become competent at all levels of leadership, the Army identifies three categories of core leader competencies: lead, develop, and achieve. These competencies and their subsets represent the roles and functions of leaders.

What is applying in Bloom’s taxonomy?

Application- Application refers to the ability to use learned material in new and concrete situations. This may include the application of such things as rules, methods, concepts, principles, laws, and theories. Learning outcomes in this area require a higher level of understanding than those of comprehension.